1 Piece, 3 Ways: Red Plaid Shirt

red-plaid-shirt-madewell

You know how sometimes you buy a new piece and you just love it so much that you actually have to stop yourself from wearing it three days in a row? That’s exactly what I’m going through with this Flannel Ex-Boyfriend Shirt in Albion Plaid from Madewell. Seriously, it’s so comfy that I’m tempted to sleep in it at night – and it goes with pretty much everything in my wardrobe.

I picked up this gem during a recent trip to the US. Believe it or not, it was my first purchase from Madewell, but I’ll definitely be going back. Luckily, I can get away with wearing it once a week because I’m wearing it in so many different ways. Allow me to explain….

Look 1

Red plaid shirt Madewell, trench coat

For this look, I buttoned the shirt to the top and tucked it into a pair of classic skinny jeans from Banana Republic. I paired it with suede courts and threw on my new camel Long Raincoat from Massimo Dutti. A perfect work look for a casual Friday.

Look 2

Red plaid shirt, MadewellWE We We recently went on a city break to Bruges, and I chose this ’90s-inspired, grunge-chic look for walking around the canals. I wore a baggy shift dress from Dorothy Perkins and strategically tied the shirt around my waist. It helped to cinch the middle and the extra length added a bit of coverage from behind. I wore my Monica Vinader gold necklace, a leather moto jacket from Zara, simple ankle booties from Nordstrom and my mirrored Ray-Bans.

Look 3

Red plaid shirt Madewell

Clearly I’ve been taking advantage of the last few weeks of bare-legs weather. I knotted my shirt at the waist and paired it with a high-waisted patterned midi skirt from Urban Outfitters, suede fringe booties from Nine West and a gold pendant necklace (another Madewell find!). I love how easy it is to mix prints with this classic tartan top.

One thought on “1 Piece, 3 Ways: Red Plaid Shirt

Leave a comment